Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6138)

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") recently received resignation letters from Mr. Wan Kam To ("Mr. Wan") and Mr. Kong Siu Chee ("Mr. Kong"). According to the provisions of the Guidelines on Corporate Governance of Commercial Banks issued by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission and relevant laws and regulations as well as the articles of association of Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Articles of Association"), independent directors shall not serve for a term of more than six years on an accumulative basis in the same commercial bank. As the term of office of Mr. Wan and Mr. Kong as independent non-executive directors of the Bank will reach six years on 8 October 2019, Mr. Wan has resigned from his positions as an independent non-executive director of the seventh session of the Board, the chairman of the Audit Committee and the member of the Nomination and Remuneration Evaluation Committee under the Board, and Mr. Kong has resigned from his positions as an independent non-executive director of the seventh session of the Board and members of the Audit Committee and the Development Strategy Committee under the Board, with effect from 8 October 2019. Mr. Wan and Mr. Kong will not hold any positions with the Bank after resignation.

Mr. Wan and Mr. Kong confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there were no matters relating to their resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

During their tenure of service with the Bank, Mr. Wan and Mr. Kong both dedicated to their duties conscientiously, exercised the power conferred by the Articles of Association and the general meeting diligently and in good faith and successfully completed various works and missions. They played an active role in the aspects of the Bank's corporate governance and normal operation as a listed company. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wan and Mr. Kong for their contributions to the Bank during their tenure of service.

## CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES

Upon the resignation of Mr. Wan and Mr. Kong, the Board has appointed Mr. Ma Yongqiang as the chairman of the Audit Committee and Mr. Hou Bojian as a member of the Development Strategy Committee under the Board and the compositions of the Audit Committee, the Nomination and Remuneration Evaluation Committee and the Development Strategy Committee under the Board have been adjusted to:

|   | Chairman     | Members  |
|---|--------------|--|
| Audit Committee                                     | Ma Yongqiang | Peng Xiaodong and Hou Bojian                             |
| Nomination and Remuneration<br>Evaluation Committee | Sun Yan      | Chen Danyang, Zhang Zheng and<br>Hou Bojian              |
| Development Strategy Committee                      | Guo Zhiwen   | Lyu Tianjun, Zhang Taoxuan,<br>Ma Pao-Lin and Hou Bojian |

By order of the Board Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. Guo Zhiwen Chairman

Harbin, the PRC, 8 October 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Guo Zhiwen, Lyu Tianjun and Sun Feixia as executive directors; Zhang Taoxuan, Ma Pao-Lin, Chen Danyang and Peng Xiaodong as non-executive directors; Ma Yongqiang, Sun Yan, Zhang Zheng and Hou Bojian as independent non-executive directors.

\* Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.